2023 Hall of Fame Inductees: Corey Claussen and Alvin Spence

The Association of Rotational Molders is excited to announce that Corey Claussen and Alvin Spence have been elected to the Rotational Molding Hall of Fame. They will be inducted on September 28 at the ARM Annual Meeting.

Corey Claussen

Corey has been involved in rotomolding for more than 25 years, growing up in the family business started by his father. He rose through many positions in the company and is currently the president of Custom Roto-Mold, which has continued to expand and develop a global presence. Corey has been a strong proponent of ARM serving twice on the Board, including two separate terms as president of the Association. He has been instrumental to the organization during challenging times. Corey has served on many committees and is always willing to share his knowledge and contribute at workshops, committee meetings, and regional meetings. He has attended practically every ARM Annual Meeting in the last two decades. Corey received the Charles D. Frederick Award for Distinguished Service in 2009.

Alvin Spence

Alvin’s 30+ year career in rotational molding began in 1991 at Queen’s University Belfast where he completed his PhD under Professor Roy Crawford. He then managed the Rotational Moulding Research Centre, overseeing industry-sponsored research projects. In 1997, Alvin joined Centro Inc. where he has been instrumental in R&D, including the development of the patented ROTOLOPERM™ technology—used by Centro and licensed to rotomolders for CARB/EPA-compliant fuel tanks—and reactive Nylon 6 processing (known as anionic polymerization). Alvin is now the VP of Engineering at Centro, overseeing product development, quality, and three manufacturing sites. Beyond Centro, Alvin has been an ARM Board member for the last seven years, presented at ARM meetings, and serves as the Technical Editor of RotoWorld™.

The Nomination and Election Process

  • Nominations for the Hall of Fame were collected from the industry throughout the Spring.
  • All nominations received from 2018 – 2023 comprised the longlist.
  • The ARM Executive Committee elected a Hall of Fame Selection Committee comprised of seven members of the Hall of Fame.
  • The Selection Committee narrowed the longlist to a shortlist of six nominees.
  • All Hall of Fame members voted on a ballot to elect inductees from the shortlist.
  • All Hall of Fame members reunite at the Annual Meeting Awards Dinner to induct our new members.

Attend the Annual Meeting Awards Dinner

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: